gigagirls.blogg.se

Nyx Slim Lip Pencils. Dupe For Mac


NYX Slim Lip Pencil is a lip liner that retails for $3.50. There have been 60 shades released, which you can select from below: NYX Slim Lip Pencil is a lip liner that retails for $3.50. MAC Lip Pencils vs Nyx Lip Pencils (Long and Short/Slim): Dupes for MAC Lip Liners and Swatches! I have long felt that within the makeup community there is this sentiment than something is more 'worth it' than another.

21 Nov 2018- NYX Slim Lip Pencils. Dupe for Mac (L-R): Whirl, Soar & Spice. NYX Professional Makeup Slim Lip Pencil - Slim, trim but never prim, these come in a variety of shades. Rated 5 out of 5 by N2AllThatStuff from Oh Yeah Baby I've been using Nyx lip pencils for years and have always loved them. I have DEEP PURPLE, FUCHSIA, either HOT RED or PLUSH RED, ORANGE, and EDGE PINK. I use these (over exfoliated.

Nyx Slim Lip Pencils. Dupe For MacDupe

May 19, 2018,, Standard This potential dupe doesn’t look as similar in packaging as the last one I shared. But when you search MAC lip liner dupe online, the NYX lip pencils pop up everywhere! Especially when you look on Pinterest.

You would think that NYC copies MAC on purpose with the amount of dupes they have on Pinterest! So maybe there’s similar shades- but do the formulas compare? I have a few shades in each lip pencil because I wanted to make sure the formula didn’t differ between shades. And I’m happy to report that I didn’t notice any major differences between shades in either brand! Let’s start with the basics though.

The NYX normally retails for $4 and it comes in 32 shades on Ulta’s website. And it’s a pretty expansive range with nudes, pinks, purples, reds, and even some unique shades. The MAC has a similar range but only offers 23 shades and it retails for $18. Both pencils are wooden lip liners but the packaging is slightly different. I do notice that the NYX plastic just feels cheaper in comparison.

You also get more product with the MAC pencil (1.45g) compared to the NYX pencil (1g). But even buying 2 NYX pencils would be cheaper! Comparing these formulas was an interesting experience. Like I said before- I’ve seen a ton of dupes on Pinterest. Most of them compare swatches on a hand or on an actual sheet of paper.

And when I swatch some of the pencils on my hand or arm, they do feel very pretty much identical. But they’re meant to be put on the lips! And I honestly do feel like there is a quality difference on the lips.

MAC is definitely creamier and the formula tends to last longer on my lips. These pencils just glide on your lips so effortlessly and my lips are filled in the blink of an eye!

But the NYX pencil feels a little harder, doesn’t glide as well, and takes more effort to look even on the lips. The bolder shades are especially tricky if you wanted to wear one on its own. But I have to say, this one is such a hard choice for me. I don’t use a ton of lip liners and I would like to build up my collection some. So what’s the verdict on this one? If you want to be able to wear the lip liner on its own- MAC, hands down.

If you’re really looking just to line the lips or to wear under another lip product- go with NYX and save your cash.

Nyx Natural Lip Pencil

When I swatched, I was disappointed again. It was not what I had expected. The color was not very rich. It showed up much lighter on my eyes. It is not very creamy. I need to go multiple times over and over to get a decent color.